Home » Node » Philanthropy MA Committees

Philanthropy MA Committees

Executive Committee

Nancy Gardiner, Hemenway & Barnes, Chair
Lynne Doblin, Richard and Susan Smith Family Foundation, Vice Chair
Alicia Verity, Bank of America, 2nd Vice Chair
Rob Zaccardi, Eaton Vance Investment Council, Treasurer
Amanda Northrop,State Street Foundation, Clerk
Tref Borden, Fish Family Foundation, At Large
Jim Grace, Arts & Business Council of Greater Boston, At Large
Mari Barrera, Barrera Consulting, Past Chair
Jeff Poulos, Philanthropy MA

Finance Committee

Rob Zaccardi, Eaton Vance Investment Council, Treasurer & Committee Chair
Nancy Gardiner, Hemenway & Barnes
Tref Borden, Fish Family Foundation
Karen Kelley Gill, Klarman Family Foundation  
Jeff Poulos, Philanthropy MA
Ann Garchinsky, Philanthropy MA

Membership Committee

Phil Hall, GMA Foundations, co-chair
Chris O'Keeffe, Greater Worcester Community Foundation
Lori Gazzillo, Berkshire Bank Foundation
Alicia Verity, Bank of America
Dave Edwards, Essex County Community Foundation
Jeff Poulos, Philanthropy MA

Governance Committee

Mari Barrera, Barrera Consulting, Chair
Dana Neshe, Middlesex Savings Charitable Foundation
Nora Moreno Cargie, Tufts Health Plan Foundation
Jeff Poulos, Philanthropy MA
Phil Hall,GMA Foundations (Nom only)
Tref Borden, Fish Family Foundation (Nom only)
Angela Brown, The Hyams Foundation (Nom only)

Public Policy

TBA chair
Jeff Poulos, Philanthropy MA
Ellen Remmer, The Philanthropic Initiative
Keith Mahoney, The Boston Foundation
Russet Morrow, United Way of Mass Bay and Merrimack Valley
Catherine Bryant, Philanthropy Resources
Judy Sneath, GMA Foundations
Audrey Shelto, Blue Cross Blue Shield Foundation

Program Committee

Denise Porche, The Island Foundation, co-chair
Delia Arellano-Weddleton, Nellie Mae Education Foundation, co-chair, 
Amy Shorey, GMA Foundations
Jen Lee, Blue Cross Blue Shield Foundation
Giles Li, Boston Chinatown Neighborhood Center
Deva Hirsch, Paul and Phyllis Fireman Charitable Foundation
Allyce Najimy, Foundation to be Named Later
Lisa Spaulding, The Philanthropic Initiative
Trevor Pollack, Barr Foundation
Callie Slocum, Hemenway & Barnes
Jennie Segel, Klarman Family Foundation
Bethany Kendall, Amelia Peabody Charitable Fund

New Hampshire Ad Hoc Advisory Committee

Byron Champlin, Lincoln Financial Foundation
Gioia Perugini, Jane's Trust
Brooke Couch Freeland, The Couch Family Foundation
Jeff Poulos, Philanthropy MA 

MetroWest Ad Hoc Advisory Committee

Dana Neshe, Middlesex Savings Charitable Foundation
Marilyn Martino, The Sudbury Foundation
Judy Salerno, Foundation for MetroWest

Grantmakers of Color Ad Hoc Advisory

Angela Brown, The Hyams Foundation
Miki Akimoto, US Trust Philanthropic Solutions/Bank of America
Delia Arellano-Weddleton, Nellie Mae Education Foundation

Disabilities Ad Hoc Advisory Committee

Jean Whitney, Ropes & Gray
Beth Zwick, Nancy Lurie Marks Family Foundation
Carole Parrish, J. E. & Z. B. Butler Foundation
Klare Shaw, Liberty Mutual Foundation

Summer Fund Advisory Committee

Kerry Sullivan, Bank of America, co-chair
Maureen Bleday, Yawkey Foundation, co-chair
Kerri Hurley, Barr Foundation
Alicia Verity, Bank of America, also liaison to Philanthropy MA board
Eric Arnold, Hale Reservation
Jeff Poulos, Philanthropy MA

Western MA Co-Chairs

Mary Walachy, Irene E. and George A. Davis Family Foundation
Dena Hall, United Bank Foundation
Katie Zobel, Community Foundation of Western MA


133 Federal Street, Suite 802 | Boston, MA 02110
Phone: 617.426.2606
© 2019 Philanthropy Massachusetts